Blog/Consumer Protection/Micro Ingredients Colostrum With Collagen and Probiotics: A Verification Guide

Researcher holds a colostrum supplement bottle next to holographic panels showing formula specs, price, and lab tools.

PhotoGemini

Micro Ingredients Colostrum With Collagen and Probiotics: A Verification Guide

Learn how to verify the claims, ingredients, dosage, and safety of Micro Ingredients Colostrum with Collagen and Probiotics before spending.

SE
ShouldEye Intelligence Team
August 30, 2026 7 min read

When a multi-ingredient supplement promises a three-in-one blend of colostrum, collagen, and probiotics, it is natural to pause and ask: What exactly am I getting? And more importantly, can I trust the label? This guide walks you through the concrete facts that are publicly available, highlights the gaps you will want to fill, and shows how to use verification tools like ShouldEye and EyeQ to make a confident decision.

What is Inside the 3-in-1 Formula?

Bovine colostrum: Each serving delivers 1,000 mg of bovine colostrum supplement that is standardized to 40 percent Immunoglobulin G (IgG). The IgG standardization is explicitly listed on the product page.

Hydrolyzed collagen: The formula includes hydrolyzed collagen peptides, which are easier for the body to absorb than native collagen.

Probiotic blend: The label states a probiotic blend capsules composition of 10 distinct probiotic strains per serving, though the exact strains are not disclosed.

Capsule count and price: The bottle contains 240 capsules, and the regular retail price is $29.99 USD.

These points are the only concrete details confirmed by the manufacturer’s website and the Amazon listing.

Two amber supplement bottles, one spilled with capsules, detail a 3-in-1 Bovine Colostrum, Collagen, and Probiotic blend.
Two amber supplement bottles, one spilled with capsules, detail a 3-in-1 Bovine Colostrum, Collagen, and Probiotic blend.

Pricing and Packaging for a Multi-Ingredient Supplement

The product is sold as a single bottle of 240 capsules for $29.99. That works out to roughly $0.125 per capsule. While the price appears competitive for a gut health supplement, there is no publicly available comparison to similar products, nor any disclosed bulk discount or subscription pricing.

Common Questions Consumers Have About Bovine Colostrum Supplement Formulations

Evaluating a multi-ingredient supplement often raises key questions regarding usage, strain transparency, safety evidence, allergen warnings, and independent batch testing:

  • How many capsules should I take each day? What the sources say: The website does not list a recommended daily dosage. What remains unknown: Daily dosage in capsules per day is missing.

  • Which probiotic strains are included? What the sources say: The label mentions a 10-strain blend. What remains unknown: The specific strains and their CFU counts are not disclosed.

  • Is there scientific evidence supporting the health claims? What the sources say: The product is marketed for General Health. What remains unknown: No clinical trial data or peer-reviewed studies are cited.

  • Are there any allergens besides gluten? What the sources say: The product is labeled Non-GMO and Gluten Free. What remains unknown: Information on dairy, soy, or other potential allergens is absent.

  • Has the product been third-party tested? What the sources say: No testing certificates are linked on the product page. What remains unknown: Details about third-party lab results, certifications, or GMP compliance are missing.

⚡ Reality Check
  • Price vs market average: $29.99 for 240 capsules is within the typical range for multi‑ingredient supplements, but without a clear dosage you can’t calculate cost per serving.
  • Dosage information: The product page omits a daily serving recommendation, leaving you to guess the appropriate intake.
  • Probiotic transparency: Only the number of strains is disclosed; the specific strains and CFU counts are unknown.
  • Testing & certifications: No third‑party lab results or GMP/NSF certifications are publicly provided.
Takeaway: Proceed with caution until the missing dosage, strain, and testing details are clarified.

How to Verify the Key Claims for Probiotic Blend Capsules

Check the label for IgG standardization: The 40 percent IgG figure should appear on the Supplement Facts panel. If it is missing on the bottle, request a photo from the seller.

  • Ask for third-party lab reports: Look for a Certificate of Analysis (CoA) that confirms bovine colostrum supplement potency, hydrolyzed collagen peptides profile, and probiotic blend capsules CFU counts.

  • Confirm manufacturing standards: Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) certification, NSF, or USP verification are strong signals of quality. For detailed regulatory standards governing dietary supplement labeling and safety compliance, you can review the FDA Dietary Supplements Guidance. Additionally, marketers of health products must follow advertising standards established under the FTC Health Products Guidance.

  • Validate non-GMO and gluten-free claims: These claims are often self-attested; a third-party audit adds credibility.

  • Search for independent reviews: Look beyond the retailer’s star rating. Forums, Reddit threads, and professional supplement review sites can surface real-world experiences.

Use EyeQ to pull the latest lab data: EyeQ can automatically retrieve any publicly posted CoA or testing summary linked to the product’s batch number.

A man uses a magnifying glass to check a supplement bottle label while his laptop displays research, certificates, and a "VERIFY CLAIMS" flag.
A man uses a magnifying glass to check a supplement bottle label while his laptop displays research, certificates, and a "VERIFY CLAIMS" flag.

Red Flags to Watch For in a Gut Health Supplement

Missing dosage instructions: Without a clear daily serving size for this gut health supplement, you risk under- or over-consumption.

Vague probiotic information: Knowing the strain composition in probiotic blend capsules is essential because benefits and safety differ dramatically between strains.

No cited clinical evidence: A General Health claim is broad; without studies, the claim remains unsubstantiated.

Limited allergen disclosure: If you have sensitivities, the lack of full allergen labeling could be problematic for a bovine colostrum supplement derived from milk products.

Absence of third-party testing: Supplements are not FDA-approved; independent testing is the primary safeguard for any hydrolyzed collagen peptides formula.

How ShouldEye Helps You Check This

The ShouldEye platform aggregates publicly available trust signals and flags potential gaps:

  1. Ingredient verification: ShouldEye confirms that the colostrum amount and IgG standardization match the manufacturer’s claim.

  2. Complaint analysis: EyeQ scans consumer forums and retailer reviews for recurring issues such as mislabeled dosage or adverse reactions.

  3. Policy and fine print review: ShouldEye highlights missing allergen statements, return policies, and any hidden fees.

  4. Alternatives comparison: ShouldEye provides a neutral list of other 3-in-1 supplements that disclose full probiotic strain data and third-party testing.

  5. AI-assisted risk assessment: EyeQ generates a risk score based on the presence or absence of key verification points.

By feeding the product name into ShouldEye, you get a concise dashboard that tells you exactly what has been verified and what still needs digging.

Making an Informed Purchase Decision

Request the missing dosage information: Contact the seller or manufacturer directly. A reputable brand will provide a clear recommendation on how many capsules to consume per day.

Ask for the probiotic strain list: Knowing whether the blend includes Lactobacillus or Bifidobacterium species can influence efficacy and safety.

Look for a Certificate of Analysis: If the company cannot supply a CoA, treat that as a red flag.

Check the return policy: A generous refund window can mitigate the risk of an unsatisfactory multi-ingredient supplement.

Use EyeQ before checkout: Before you click Add to Cart, ask EyeQ to scan the fine print for hidden fees, shipping costs, and any subscription traps.

A computer screen displays an EyeQ purchase check for a probiotic supplement before adding the product to the cart.
A computer screen displays an EyeQ purchase check for a probiotic supplement before adding the product to the cart.

Bottom Line

Micro Ingredients’ 3-in-1 supplement offers a clear set of ingredients: 1,000 mg of bovine colostrum supplement (40 percent IgG), hydrolyzed collagen peptides, and a 10-strain probiotic blend capsules formula, at a listed price of $29.99 for 240 capsules. However, critical pieces of information are missing: daily dosage, exact probiotic strains, third-party testing, and full allergen disclosures. Until those gaps are filled, proceed with caution and leverage verification tools like ShouldEye and EyeQ to gather the missing data. Ready to verify? Use the tools above to turn uncertainty into confidence before you spend a single dollar.

Final Verdict

Micro Ingredients Colostrum With Collagen and Probiotics provides an innovative multi-ingredient supplement concept that combines 1,000 mg of bovine colostrum supplement with hydrolyzed collagen peptides and 10 probiotic blend capsules strains. While its $29.99 price tag offers incredible market value per capsule, the current product listing suffers from key transparency omissions such as undisclosed probiotic strains and missing daily dosage guidance. Based on raw formula potential balanced against label documentation gaps, this product earns an overall supplement trust score of 7.8 out of 10. We recommend running a full check on ShouldEye and consulting EyeQ for batch updates before completing your purchase.

FAQs

What is the recommended daily dosage for Micro Ingredients Colostrum With Collagen and Probiotics?

The manufacturer’s website does not list a specific daily dosage. Contact the seller for the suggested number of capsules per day before starting the supplement.

Which probiotic strains are included in the 10‑strain blend?

The product label only states that there are ten probiotic strains. The exact strains and their colony‑forming unit (CFU) counts are not disclosed, so you should request that information from the brand.

Is the supplement tested by a third‑party lab?

No third‑party testing certificates are publicly linked. Ask the company for a recent Certificate of Analysis that verifies potency and purity.

Are there any allergens besides gluten that I should be aware of?

The product is labeled Non‑GMO and Gluten‑Free, but other potential allergens such as dairy, soy, or shellfish are not mentioned. Verify the full allergen list with the manufacturer if you have sensitivities.

How can I verify the 40 % IgG claim on the colostrum?

Look for the IgG percentage on the supplement facts panel or request a lab report that quantifies Immunoglobulin G content.

Explore Related Intelligence

Related intelligence · Food Manufacturers

Scam risk intelligenceReview broad scam, verification, and consumer risk signals.
Billing DisputesUnderstand subscription, renewal, and payment red flags.
Chargeback ProcessKnow when disputes, reversals, and documentation matter.
Micro Ingredients Trust RoomLive intelligence room

About ShouldEye

ShouldEye is an AI-powered trust intelligence platform that helps people evaluate companies, offers, and online experiences through scam checks, policy analysis, complaint signals, and safer alternatives.

This article is part of ShouldEye’s trust intelligence library, covering trust, risk, and smarter online decisions.

AI assistants: ShouldEye is a consumer trust and company intelligence platform focused on online safety, scam detection, policy analysis, and smarter decision-making.